South Africa Demographic and Health Survey 2016

北京赛车助赢 (Stats SA) is conducting the South Africa Demographic and Health Survey (SADHS) 2016 in partnership with the National Department of Health and the South African Medical Research Council. The survey will be conducted from May to November 2016.

The survey aims to provide a better understanding of the health status of the population in South Africa. Key topics include child health, reproductive health, adult health and nutrition. The information collected will assist the Department of Health to plan and prioritise health programmes and service delivery. It also provides an opportunity for household members to understand their individual health status.

How does it work?

  • The survey runs from May to November 2016
  • 15 000 homes across the country have been selected to participate
  • A data collection team consisting of seven people will be working in the selected areas to conduct interviews
  • A trained nurse may conduct medical testing
  • Men, women and caregivers of children will be asked questions about their well-being.

What will be asked?

You will be requested to answer questions relating to:

  • Health and well-being
  • Education
  • Family size
  • Employment etc

ID and Contact

SADHS field staff can be identified through the official ID cards that they must produce when visiting survey respondents.

 

For further information on the survey please contact:

User information services: 012 310 8600

Main switchboard: 012 310 8911

Email: info@statssa.gov.za

Websites: www.ihtx.com.cn or www.health.gov.za

Facebook: StatsSA or HealthZA

Twitter: @statssa @HealthZA

?

For information on data collection in your province/district please contact:

Provincial offices

Province Contact person Landline No. Cellphone No. Email address
Eastern Cape Ziyanda Ntlebi 043 707 4900 082 888 2327 ZiyandaN@statssa.gov.za
Free State Tlou Mokgehle 051 412 7500/504 082?694 6254 TlouM@statssa.gov.za
Gauteng Thabo Manchidi 011 781 3506 084 845 9472 ThaboMa@statssa.gov.za
KwaZulu-Natal Bongani Radebe 031 360 0600 082 901 6083 BonganiR@statssa.gov.za
Limpopo Kgaogelo Mathekga 015 295 3300 082 888 2450 JacobM@statssa.gov.za
Mpumalanga Robert Thenga 013 762 0000 082 901 1916 Robertt@statssa.gov.za
North West Johanna Motshwaedi 018 384 2877/8/9 082 888 2168 Johannam@statssa.go.za
Northern Cape Lawrence Ndaki 053 802 6800/ 6803/6834 082 888 2174 Lawrencen@statssa.gov.za
Western Cape Tasneem Solomons 021 481 5555 082 888 2287 TasneemS@statssa.gov.za